风鸟

风鸟

风鸟

“标志-阿夫鲁戴克”是受荷兰政府所委托而设计的创新项目。大堤长达32公里,作为智能未来景观的典范,罗斯加德在展现它传奇般的特点的同时,更突出了其主要的功能:水源保护和遗产、能源以及移动性。

“风鸟”是一种发电风筝,通过风力能生成到100kW的电力,大约能够为200户人家提供绿色能源。这些漂浮在空中的风筝拉动了150米长的线缆,与地面站台连接,通过自行车发电的原理将线缆拉伸而转变成电力。

这个项目为了纪念已故荷兰宇航员Wubbo Ockels(1946年-2014年),将他的设想变成了现实。在该设想之上,罗斯加德为“风鸟”特别设计了会发出绿光的光纤。当它在空中翱翔时,“风鸟”创造出一副视觉盛宴,翩翩起舞的线缆刻画出绿色能源的唯美诗意。

“风鸟”在2017年冬季至2018年间加入标志-阿夫鲁戴克的荷兰巡展。

阿夫鲁戴克是一条长达 32 公里的拦海大坝,用以保护荷兰国土免受水灾的侵袭。大坝于 1932 年建造,大部分靠人力完成,是荷兰的标志性设计,也是具有全球意义的里程碑项目。在历经了近 85 年的风雨之后,阿夫鲁戴克大坝需要进行彻底的翻新。荷兰政府与周边地区将携手合作,就此翻新内容实施一项宏伟的计划,加强大坝的结构,以确保它在未来依然牢固。而作为此计划的一部分,罗斯加德的“标志-阿夫鲁戴克”项目进一步巩固了这座大坝的标志性地位。在“标志-阿夫鲁戴克”项目中,共包含了三个作品,“光之门”,“风鸟”以及“发光的自然”。他们都是通过巧妙的运用灯光和交互概念进行设计,由丹·罗斯加德和他的设计师及工程师团队完成。所有作品在日落后均可以参观。

由丹·罗斯加德和他的工作室,荷兰环境与基础建设部,教育部,科学文化部,弗里斯兰省政府, 北荷兰省政府,多所大学,外部承包商,还有专业设计者们共同合作完成。

网页: De Nieuwe Afsluitdijk and Rijksoverheid

更多信息,可联系: icoonafsluitdijk@studioroosegaarde.net 媒体信息: pr@studioroosegaarde.net

规格:

2017. 风鸟和 "发光的自然"自2017年11月17日至2018年1月21日,每晚18:00到23:00在阿夫鲁戴克大坝上,均可以免费参观。和风鸟项目可以从车内直接参观。"光之门" 和风鸟项目可以从车内直接参观。"发光的自然"需要在大巴上的地堡中体验。注意的是在特定的天气情况下,“风鸟”装置会停止运行。请在参观之前时刻关注www.icoonafsluitdijk.nlDownload flyer.

客户:

荷兰环境与基础设施建设部,教育、文化与科学部,De Nieuwe Afsluitdijk拦海大堤。

精选展览

  • Afsluitdijk, NL
Fortune Global Sustainability Forum
Fortune Global Sustainability Forum
At Fortune Global Sustainability Forum Daan Roosegaarde and William McDonough are designing a new world. Watch it now on Fortune's Youtube moderated by Clay Chandler in Yunnan, China. Daan Roosegaarde: “I don’t believe in utopia, I believe in protopia: designing prototypes for solutions that create a better world."
Best Emerging Young Architects & Designers Award
Best Emerging Young Architects & Designers Award
Daan Roosegaarde wins 40 Under 40 Award as one of the Best Emerging Young Architects & Designers in Europe. Christian Narkiewicz-Laine, Museum President of The Chicago Athenaeum states: “These are some of the brightest and most progressive architects and designers ever selected in this program over the years".
Winner Shenzhen Global Design Award
Winner Shenzhen Global Design Award

Windvogel

Windvogel

Icoon Afsluitdijk

ICOON AFSLUITDIJK is a design innovation program, commissioned by the Dutch Government, which enhances the innovative character of the legendary 32 kilometer Dutch dike whilst highlighting its key functions: water protection & heritage, energy and mobility as an exemplary model of a smart landscape for today and tomorrow.

Windvogel

WINDVOGEL are energy generating kites which have the potential to create up to 100 kW and can supply up to 200 households with green energy. Floating in the air, the smart kites move around and are connected with a cable to a ground station. This push and pull of the cable transforms into electricity, like the dynamo of a bicycle.

The project is a tribute to the Dutch astronaut Wubbo Ockels († 2014). Roosegaarde brings his dream to life, together with the spin-off of the TU Delft, and complements WINDVOGEL with a special designed fiber line crafted exclusively for WINDVOGEL. Whilst flying, Roosegaarde’s WINDVOGEL creates a visual symphony of dancing lines to celebrate the beauty and poetry of green energy.

The Afsluitdijk is the 32 kilometer long dike which protects the Netherlands against water and flooding. Built mostly by hand and realised in 1932 it is an engineering highlight of the Netherlands and a unique place in the world. After 85 years, the Afsluitdijk is now in need of a thorough renovation. The Dutch state with the surrounding municipalities and provinces have joined forces to lead an ambitious programme to protect the future of the dike. As part of the programme, Roosegaarde's ICOON AFSLUITDIJK enhances the iconic status of the Afsluitdijk with a layer of light and interaction. The three designs developed by Daan Roosegaarde and his team of designers and engineers GATES OF LIGHT, WINDVOGEL and GLOWING NATURE form a model of a green landscape.

Specifications:

2017. Smart kites, 20 to 100 kW ground station and fiber lines.

WINDVOGEL can be viewed from the 17th of November 2017 until the 21st of January 2018, from 18:00 until 23:00 nearby Den Oever on the Afsluitdijk from your own car. After that it will travel to new exhibitions around the world.

Made in collaboration with Daan Roosegaarde and his Studio Roosegaarde, Ministry of Infrastructure and Waterstate, Rijkswaterstaat, Ministry of Education, Culture and Science, De Nieuwe Afsluitdijk, Province of Friesland, Province of North Holland. Development Partners: Kitepower, Eurocarbon, Versalume.

Clients:

Ministry of Infrastructure and Waterstate, Ministry of Education, Culture and Science, Province of Friesland, Province of North-Holland and De Nieuwe Afsluitdijk.

Selected Exhibitions

  • Afsluitdijk, NL

Downloads

Factsheet

Press Release

Lecture at Polytechnic University Hong Kong
Lecture at Polytechnic University Hong Kong
Thursday 11 January 16.00 Daan Roosegaarde will give a lecture at Polytechnic University in Hong Kong. Get your free ticket here.
Windvogel live on Afsluitdijk
Windvogel live on Afsluitdijk
Icoon Afsluitdijk launched as a model for Dutch innovation
Icoon Afsluitdijk launched as a model for Dutch innovation
Icoon Afsluitdijk is now open with three new design innovation projects Gates of Light, Windvogel, and Glowing Nature to enhance the beauty of the 32 kilometer Afsluitdijk. Read our Press Release or visit the website Icoon Afsluitdijk with live updates for your own visit.